الجلد تم استعمال ولا يزال يتم استعمال مواد وتقنيات التغليف المتعددة من اجل حماية الكتابة , اعتبارا من كتابتها على مواد قابلة للحمل ولغاية جمع نصوص الكتابة في مكان واحد , وربطها واكتمالها .

حتى وان لم يتعرض لتغييرات كثيرة خلال حقبة زمنية طويلة فلقد تطورت المواصفات التزيين بشل مرتبط بالالات – الادوات والمواد المرتبطة بها بواسطة المهارات الفنية والتقنية للعاملين فيها بالاشتراك مع التأثيرات الثقافية الاقليمية . وان هذا التطور لم ينعكس على فنون الكتاب فقط وانما أخذت الرسوم المدنية والمعماري والمعيشة المتفرعة من الفنون /الحرف الاخرى تحت تأثيرها. اننا نرى هذا في عدد كبير من النماذج والفروع الفنية وكما هو معلوم لنا جميعاً في الابحاث الخاصة بالفنون للحضارات التي قمنا بذكر اسمائها في ادناه.

وان اغلفة الكتب تعد واحد فقط من هذه النماذج الفنية .

تسمية ارشيفنا من المتاحف والمكتبات وحمايتها بالاشتراك مع عدد كبير من خصائصها وتقنيات التزيين المختلفة وكذلك من خلال اغنائها.

لفنون الكتب الاجمل والاكثر تاثيرا لعدد كبير من الحضارات القوية من العباسية , المماليك , السلاجقة , الشيرازي , الهيراتي , الصفوي والعثماني.

الاعتبار, نرى دعم ومساندة مهمة للدوائر والمؤسسات ذات العلاقة من أجل تشكيل تصاميم جديدة وخاصة من اجل امكانية الوصول الى الكتل الواسعة , في فروع الفنون ذات العلاقة بالكتب الذي يمتلك اهتمام كبير في وقتنا الحالي.

طوال مئات الاعوام من خلال الدعم والمساندة. اما ما يقع على عاتق الفنان او المختص في هذا المجال هو استعمال هذا الدعم وهذه المساندة بافضل شكل وان يكون دليلاً في اظهار الاثار وتدريب الفنانين الجدد ذوي الاخلاق الفنية العالية .

Begining from the writing was on portable materials, various coating techniques and materials were used and are still being used to assemble, connect, integrate and protect this writing block.

Although it didn't show much change within a very long period of time, equipment and materials used and the adornment properties in relation with these were improved with the effect of the regional culture and by means of the technical and artistic skills of the master. This improvement was not only reflected on book arts also penetrated the life itself with the civil and formal architecture, art/craft branches. As we all know, we can see the artistic transmissions of the civilzations we mention below in many art branches and examples.

Book covers are just one example of these artistic examples.

The examples of this art branch, both enrich our libraries and museum archives and also are termed and protected with many different adornment techniques and properties.

Our libbraries have the most beautiful and effective book art examples on many powerful civilzations such as Abbasid, Mameluk,Seljukian, Shiraz, Hearth, Safavid and Ottoman.

Setting off from this richness, we see important support of related institutions and organizations about the art branches related with books, which attracts intense attention in order to reach these branches to large masses and generate genuine new designs.

Of course, art is improved by supports for centuries. What falls on the artist or the master is to be guides in training new artists with high artistic moral and generating new pieces of art by usign this support in an optimum way.